DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Rushcliffe Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors for

Rempstone Parish on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Katherine Marriott, being the Returning Officer at the election of Parish Councillors for the Rempstone Parish, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BEEBY, Thomas Richard		147 Elected
GARDNER, Yvonne Marie		105 Elected
GOWER, Roland Trevor		122 Elected
HUNTER, Michael Charles Cassels		119 Elected
NIXON, Josephine Emma		117 Elected
PEARSON, Wilfred commonly known as PEARSON, Wilf		130 Elected
SANTORO, Joseph		116 Elected
WHITEHEAD, Lois		58

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	2

Vacant Seats: 7

Electorate: 338

Ballot Papers Issued: 195 7

Turnout: 57.7%

And I do hereby declare that Thomas Richard Beeby, Yvonne Marie Gardner, Roland Trevor Gower, Michael Charles Cassels Hunter, Josephine Emma Nixon, Wilf Pearson and Joseph Santoro are duly elected.