DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Nottinghamshire County Council

Election of County Councillors for

Leake & Ruddington Division on Thursday 1 May 2025

I, Adam Hill, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the election of County Councillors for the Leake & Ruddington Division, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BILLIN, Jason Richard	Independent	802
BIRCH, William Michael commonly known as Will BIRCH	Independent	612
BROWN, Nigel Andrew commonly known as Andy BROWN	Local Conservatives	2241 Elected
EDYVEAN, Andrew James commonly known as Andy EDYVEAN	Local Conservatives	1729
GAUNT, Michael John commonly known as Mike GAUNT	Labour and Co-operative Party	1573
MATTHEWS, Stuart Christopher	Reform UK	1863 Elected
NAPIER, Joseph Matthew	Reform UK	1707
SJOGERSTEN, Maria Sofie	Green Party	707
WALKER, Jennifer Louise commonly known as Jen WALKER	Labour and Co-operative Party	1667
WOOLLEY, Benjamin Thomas	Green Party	454
WRIGHT, Michael John * If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the numb	Liberal Democrats	433

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	5
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	7
Е	rejected in part	0
	Tota	l 12

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 18454

Ballot Papers Issued: 7162 Turnout:

Turnout: 38.8%

And I do hereby declare that Nigel Andrew Brown and Stuart Christopher Matthews are duly elected.

Dated: Friday 2 May 2025

Adam Hill Deputy Returning Officer