You are here :

Ward boundary maps

The borough of Rushcliffe is split into 25 wards for the purposes of elections. This gives a guide of where the ward boundaries are and which villages / places fall into each ward.


Places / Villages



Abbey Ward in West Bridgford


 Abbey ward

Bingham East

Bingham East Ward


 Bingham East ward

Bingham West

Saxondale, Bingham West


 Bingham West ward


Bradmore, Bunny, Costock, Rempstone, Thorpe in the Glebe, Wysall


 Bunny ward

Compton Acres

Compton Acres Ward in West Bridgford


 Compton Acres ward


Cotgrave Ward


 Cotgrave ward


Aslockton, Car Colston, Scarrington, Screveton, Whatton in the Vale


 Cranmer ward


Cropwell Bishop, Cropwell Butler, Tithby and Wiverton, Wiverton Hall


 Cropwell ward

East Bridgford

East Bridgford, Kneeton, Newton, Shelford


 East Bridgford ward


Edwalton Ward in West Bridgford


 Edwalton ward

Gamston North

Gamston, Holme Pierrepont


 Gamston North ward

Gamston South

Gamston Ward in West Bridgford


 Gamston South ward


Barton in Fabis, Gotham, Kingston on Soar, Ratcliffe on Soar, Thrumpton


 Gotham ward

Keyworth and Wolds

Keyworth, Stanton on the Wolds, Widmerpool, Willoughby on the Wolds


 Keyworth and Wolds ward

Lady Bay

Adbolton, Lady Bay


 Lady Bay ward


East Leake, Normanton on Soar, Stanford on Soar, West Leake


 Leake ward


Lutterell Ward in West Bridgford


 Lutterell ward


Musters Ward in West Bridgford


 Musters ward

Nevile and Langar

Colston Bassett, Hickling, Kinoulton, Langar, Owthorpe, Upper Broughton


 Nevile and Langar ward

Radcliffe on Trent

Radcliffe on Trent Ward


 Radcliffe On Trent ward


Ruddington Ward


 Ruddington ward

Sutton Bonington

Sutton Bonington Ward

 Sutton Bonington ward


Barnstone, Elton on the Hill, Flawborough, Flintham, Granby cum Sutton, Hawksworth,

Orston, Shelton, Sibthorpe, Thoroton

 Thoroton ward


Clipston, Normanton on the Wolds, Plumtree, Tollerton


 Tollerton ward

Trent Bridge

Trent Bridge Ward in West Bridgford


 Trent Bridge ward

Review of Ward Boundaries

On 17 January 2012, the Local Government Boundary Commission for England started a review of Rushcliffe Borough Council.

The Council made a submission which considered that Rushcliffe should be served by 45 councillors: a reduction of 5 from the current arrangements.

The Commission asked local people and groups whether they thought this was the right number of councillors to serve the Borough.After this period of preliminary consultation an information gathering exercise started on 27 March 2012. The Commission published draft recommendations and a further period of consultation started. 

Final recommendations were published by the LGBCE on 19 February 2013. 

These final recommendations concluded that there should be 44 councillors across 25 Wards. The 44 councillors will represent 11 single-member wards, nine two-member wards and five three-member wards across the Borough. 

The detailed report can be viewed on the LGBCE website.

A report setting out the implications of the review was approved by Council on 20 June 2013.