You are here :

Parliamentary election 2017

A Parliamentary election took place on Thursday 8 June 2017.

Declaration of Result of Poll

  • Clarke, Kenneth (Con): 30,223 ELECTED
  • Faithfull, Matthew (UKIP): 1,490
  • Mallender, George (Green): 1,626
  • Mellen, David (Lab): 22,213
  • Phoenix, Jayne (Lib Dem): 2,759

Turnout: 58,477 (78.24%)

Declaration of result of poll: Rushcliffe Parliamentary Election June 2017

Declaration of result of poll: Newark Parliamentary Election June 2017

Notice of Election

The Notice of Election publicises the election and gives the date in which prospective candidates must submit a nomination paper and consent to nomination.

Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Notice of Election Agents